MacBros’ Place |

Everybody’s Entitled To My Opinion
RSS Feed

Im Live

Sunday Apr 6, 2008

I’m live on Cam http://www.justin.tv/macbros

You can see me in the cam pages, but the http://www.justin.tv/macbros link is best

I’m not there anymore. Back to normal AKA: Sober.


Ode To Spring!

Saturday Apr 5, 2008

I don’t know if you know, but I’m a Canadian that can’t wait for spring. I am the one who looks forward to the good Looking ladies ( and yes all the ladies that read this post are good looking as always, otherwise they wouldn’t be attracted to such a handsome guy.) shedding off their outer layers and sporting them new fashions of summer wear.

I took a bit of time and took a walk to the park on a nice sunny day. I threw this together too.

  1. 20 minute walk
  2. 2 hour video edit
  3. 65 minutes of video rendering
  4. +another 38 FLV formating
  5. 5-8 Keith’s Beers
  6. 6:15 mins of pure Spring Welcoming Video!


Top Is Hot

Monday Mar 31, 2008

snap of top is hotNo, I’m not referring to some kinky position or anything like that, but now that I mention it, the title is true in my opinion (That you are Entitled to), but it is actually the Title of a blog that I thought might interest you, the readers.

Top is Hot is a blog that has some really interesting and entertaining posts. The posts range from news from the entertainment business and what’s going on with certain actors out there, to movie reviews on new and upcoming films.

If you are a Harry Potter Fan, then you will probably enjoy the post entitled Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince Photos, because you get to see a couple of the characters in their roles from scenes of the latest Harry Potter Movie.

Speaking of Movies that are upcoming, I didn’t even know about this movie called Son of Rambo until I read the Son of Rambow Movie Review post that was posted on the site a couple of weeks ago. After watching the trailer that is embedded into the post, I have to admit to really eager to see this movie. It looks to be a fun one don’t you think?

Right now, if you’re a Dave Matthews fan or a Jonas Brothers fan, there is a post about how well they did with their ticket sales called Dave Matthews, Jonas Brothers on a HIGH!! Check it out!

So if you’re looking to find some good reading on things Media and entertainment related, then this should be a site to add to your blog roll.


Comments Off

TVSETMP3.COM INSTALLS VIRUS!

Friday Jan 11, 2008

Virus AlertWhile checking the stats on my blogs, I noticed one of the referrers was ‘tvsetmp3|dot|com

So I was curious and wanted to see why there were so many referrers coming from there and to all my sites.

First of all I was introduced to a redirect to bestdailyvids|dot|com (don’t go there either BTW) and then I was prompted to download an ActiveX setup.exe file from mvvproduction|dot|com (wouldn’t recommend going there either).

The plug-in prompts were on a loop and wouldn’t let me ‘X’ out of the window. It was either an ALT+CTRL+DEL action but knowing I have a good Anti Virus (AVG) and have gone through a plug-in setup before, I knew that with Firefox I would be prompted to save the file first and could ‘X’ out of the window without even having to close the download prompt since it opens up it’s own window.

Thanks to AVG, it even warned me with a Warning Window that the following file was a virus and asked me what it should do with it (the link) and I didn’t hesitate to press the Heal button to drop the entire thing from my screen.

I didn’t want to just say these sites were dangerous, I also wanted to show how I found out and what I did. I wouldn’t recommend trying this out, I’m not sure what the virus was, as I didn’t really care, all I wanted was to get away from it.

So heads up. Stay away from tvsetmp3|dot|com.

UPDATE! Add ’sviolett|dot|com’ to that list! tvsetmp3 one has been shut down so they are trying another tactic.

What we need to do is file a complaint against mvvproduction|dot|com which is the actual site with the virus, and also bestdailyvids|dot|com.

They are both registered with eastdomains.com. You can report the abuse by following this link.

After trying to fill out the abuse form there was a prompt basically saying they won’t do anything and it’s in the hands of the host. It appears they are hosting themselves.

What can we do to report them then? Anybody know?


This is just text ss_blog_claim=b72df72715553c06acc21528f9832044