MacBros Vs. Spammer
Posted by macbros | Under Site Update | 975 views Monday Jan 16, 2006Another comment spammer wants to go toe to toe with me. Yup, some dumb ass thinks he can get away with breaking their hosting providers TERMS AND CONDITIONS. Well I went into their hosting providers TERMS AND CONDITIONS and filled out their ABUSE FORM to let them know that their user spammed me from IP- 216.7.171.16 on Sun January 15, 2006 with this cheap attempt at comment spamming. (URL’s have been mungd up to avoid any free links to the bastard.)
Name: Phentermine |
E-mail: contact@phentermine-support.com
| URI: hxxp;//spamer.phentermine-support.com |
IP: 216.7.171.16 | Date: Sun January 15, 2006
Hi there! Your site is cool!
——————————-
Visit this sites for more information
about phentermine: Phentermine
[hxxp;//spammer.phente*rmine1.athome.to
Phentermine]Phentermine
[hxxp;//spammer.phentermine30.lookscool.com
Phentermine]Find more viagra and related
information and news here:Viagra
[hxxp;//spammer.via*gra-100.ql.st
Viagra]Viagra
[hxxp;//spammer.vi*agra.hut1.ru Viagra]
And below goes some casino related sites:
roulette
[hxxp;//spammer.roul*ette.up-a.com
roulette]online casino
[hxxp;//spammer.online-casino.we*bpark.pl
online casino] online casino
[url=hxxp;//spammer.lol.to/bbs.php?bbs
=onlinegames]online casino[/url]
online casino
[url=hxxp;//spammer.online-casin
o.freewe*btools.com]online casi[/url]
online poker
[url=hxxp;//spammer.onlinepoker.freew*
ebtools.com]online poker[/url] phentermine
[url=hxxp;//spammer.space*ref.com/
inserts/phent*ermine.html]phentermine[/url]
s2p4k46i-431822
Thanks for the compliment, but you’re a piece of shit spammer and I hope your host shuts you down like this for violating their TERMS AND CONDITIONS.
If you want to advertise here, pay me!
UPDATE: I had 2 e-mails from readers asking how I get the info. I use a great site called SamSpade. It gives you everything you need to know in tracking down e-mail spammers and websites.







Thanks for the heads up. I’ve filled out the abuse form.
A few more and we’ll say bye-bye to alias Phentermine. \
/
I’ve even did a Google search “link:spamer.phentermine-support.com” and this guys been busy. They’ve got over 181 posts and just going to a few of them, they’re all the exact same post.
I’d like to see the host come up with an excuse to that. LOL /
[...] Here’s a follow up from macbros-vs-spammer. The spammer has been shut down! hxxp://www.phentermine-support.com url cannot be found! Just so you all know. All I’m doing is using samspade.org to get to their hosing provider and reporting them that their breaking their terms and conditions. I’m also sending the spammer a nice little message telling them that I am reporting them also, just to detour them from setting up at another place and spamming me again. I think it’s working, I’m slowly getting off their spamming lists. [...]
[...] This has been a bit of a long haul. You may remember my post about this problem in May. This kind of thing is, unfortunately, too common. The work involved in addressing every spam in this way is too much. But, some times, you can be assured that something good can happen from a bit of work. If you try to go to the site “netcathost.com”, you’ll find its not available. The domain name has been swallowed up and is for sale again. [...]